Extended Access
Convenient storage facilities
Make A Payment

Clayton's Self Storage at Galloway

6 W. Jimmie Leeds Rd., Galloway, NJ 08205
Current Customers: 609.748.1800

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 4 Stars - 9 Reviews
4 Stars - 9 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Correction on my Review
Maria Carvalho
March 30, 2021
Location and facility is good, CUSTOMER SERVICE is terrible. One Star Customer Service, as we cannot give a negative 10
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
In response to the manager of Clayton Storage at Galloway location
Maria Carvalho
March 30, 2021
My name is Maria Carvalho and I wrote a review on March 18/21. My issue it is with that location on 6 W Jimmie Leeds Road, Galloway, NJ 08205 Phone number 609-748-1800. My unit is 131 and I stand for what I wrote on my previous review and it is the right location. I spoke to Erica at that location and it was a very unpleasant phone call and also I HAD TO CALL A DIFFERENT LOCATION TO GET DONNA " (the manager)PHONE NUMBER BECAUSE ERICA HANGED UP ON ME. My husband took the call over not a friend as she stated. Donna didn't want to go over any further with me about the auction fee of $75 I was charged. Erica said I was ok and fine since I paid on March 6/21. She clearly stated I was on time when I made my payment before March 10th. I have all the notes and I'm ready to show to anyone who wishes to see it. You didn't want to speak about or try to understand to resolve it, Donna. Instead, you told my Husband Geraldo, "this is what it is and he has to pay cash, money order or credit card to be able to take my things out of the storage" , as we are not dealing with business like yours any longer. I'm going to make sure to do so and I will make sure people knows what kind of business Clayton Storage at Galloway location is all about. This is the location Donna and Erica and you know it.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love all the locations
Kirsten Lee
March 18, 2021
I have stored in almost all of their locations. Mays Landing, Galloway and Egg Harbor Twp., I have never had a bad experience. The staff is awesome, the offices and units are clean and all are very helpful. I would recommend them to everyone..
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Not the Galloway location
Maria Carvalho
March 18, 2021
Customer service is unprofessional and not know how to explain to a customer how the system works when an issue occurs. We are under a covid pandemic and they don’t care at all. I’ll never ever use them again in this life time. Has to say that Tim&Sabrina was the best customer service. After they left it is this unprofessional person Erica working there and she isn’t knowledgeable and has the worse customer service ever. The manager Donna goes for what it is in the letter sent tô the customer. Management should understand when a mistake was made by their employees.
Reply from Manager on March 18, 2021
Maria, as I stated on the phone to your friend, there was a communication issue. I understand you where upset and I would have loved to speak with you directly. I said I will speak to the Managers and see how we can more effetely state what is written in the letter. As each location is a different set of customers you unfortunately called a different location who is unable to accurately speak about your account. This caused a lot of misunderstanding as well. And yes the letters are correct. It is generated striate from you account and is/can be very helpful to answer your questions. So when your friend called me today I had to keep going back to the letters. I am again sorry about the communication issue.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
: )
cindi
June 20, 2019
i stored my belongings here for a couple yrs in between moving and it was great.. Tim was so helpful.. it was clean and my things were well protected until i could pick them up and move them to our apartment...ty
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Staff, Easy to work with
Eric R.
August 8, 2018
Tim & Sabrina always seem to go out of their way - I appreciate the courtesy and follow up. Units are clean, and the storage unit is well located near the Garden State Parkway.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
friendly, professional service
K. Goodwin
August 1, 2018
A local business that is clean, professional and extremely helpful. Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Long time Tenant
Scott Shuster
July 7, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
WELCOME ME LIKE I WAS THERE FOR YEARS. THANKS
June 13, 2015
5 STAR
Write a review